Ways and Means

I’m trying to figure out ways to get more time.  And not just any time, useful productive time.  Time spent pursuing things I actually care about.  Like writing.  In order to create this time I need to do other things first.  I need to clean my house and make it livable rather than a dumping ground for all sorts of crap.  I need to continue maintaining said house once it has been cleaned.  I need to stop watching so much crap tv and spending so much time on the evil internets (Heroes and 30 Rock reruns excluded.  Oh and ANTM too.   I need my Tyra fixes yo). I need an extra day, we could call it Superduperday, the day for pursuing your creative endeavours and not worrying about Legal Records or mortgages or the dishes and there’s nothing good on tv anyhow so you can do something real and true and stop feeling like  such a worker bee.  Yes, Superduperday.  Who do I need to talk to to make this happen?

Also I need to be healthy again.  I miss being healthy.  I took it for granted and that was stupid of me because it was nice and i liked it.  So, if you’ve got any Inflammatory Arthritis cures in your diary would you let me know?  Because I could totally use something like that.

Anyhow, what I need to do is spend the weekend doing that most boring of all tasks, cleaning my house and making it comfortable and livable.  Sure the bathroom is the greatest bathroom in all the world, but I can’t put the computer in there.  Too humid.

I just need the time and space to work together with me so I can at least get this first draft done.  I can do it, I know I can, I just need to crack the whip a little bit more.

1 Comment

Filed under book? what book?, health (or lack thereof)

One response to “Ways and Means

  1. 5 of 9er

    Life without Tyra would be awful.

Leave a Reply

