So I Sez to Jeremy I Sez

Me:  (As My Son Calls Another Man Daddy by Hank Williams, Sr starts to play on the IPod)  So did you ever think that someday you’d be standing in a kitchen with me making dinner and listening to Country Western music?

Him:  When?

Me: You know, like in 1999 after we started dating.

Him: Well, no because I never thought I’d be living in London.

Me: *sigh* Okay then in 1999 did you ever think that you’d be standing in a kitchen with me, 10 years later, anywhere in the world, making dinner and listening to Country Western music, ever?

Him: No, probably not.

Me: *Glare*

1 Comment

Filed under marital relations, Musics

One response to “So I Sez to Jeremy I Sez

  1. H

    *giggle*sigh*

    boys.

Leave a Reply

