Sad Face

I am a bit grouchy this week because Jeremy’s trip to Asia has been confirmed.  Normally this kind of thing would not make me grouchy, just a bit sad, but this particular trip will fall right on top of my brithday (and his too, but let’s be honest, my birthday is the important one here).  I haven’t celebrated a birthday sans Jeremy since 2001.  We were going to go to Italy this year and it was going to be awesome.

Instead, I will be celebrating at the pub with friends and it will still be awesome (ish anyhow) but I will miss him a lot and wish his clients didn’t have such crap timing.  They really should have checked with me first.

Leave a comment

Filed under grumpus, travel

Leave a Reply

