back to the US of A

We’ll be back in the USA as of Friday evening.  We fly from Heathrow to Minneapolis to Boston, where our friend Harold is getting married and then on to Detroit.

The picture above is of the Guardian Building where Jeremy and I used to work.  It is, in fact where we spent part of our first date.  He took me up to the rooftop and we looked out over the river and the city. That was just over 10 years ago now.  I’m not sure how it’s possible that I’ve known him for 10 years, but I guess it is.

Anyhow, I probably won’t be on here much for the next week and a half.  I’ll be too busy gallavanting around and not being at work.

Also I will be having a sumptuous anniversary feast at the Whitney on the 30th as we celebrate 5 years of wedded bliss (mostly).

Catch you later.

Leave a comment

Filed under america

Leave a Reply

