When Healthy Hurts

So yesterday I swent back to yoga.  I’ve been away from yoga for a few months now, not because I don’t like it, I do like it, but because I am very, very lazy.  But I made sure to tell a friend I was going this weekend.  I even made my Facebook status update about how I was definitely, absolutely going to go to yoga on Sunday. 

So I did.  I went to yoga.  A Kundalini yoga class to be precise.  And I really enjoyed it.  I liked that the room was not 100 degrees Farenheit.  That was a nice change from Bikram yoga (although I still like Bikram and plan to go back) but it was nice.  I like that we did lots of repetitive movement and I enjoyed the meditative aspects of it.  And I remember thinking, at the end, ‘Hey that wasn’t so bad.  I wasn’t perfect but I did okay.’

Then I woke up this morning.

Holy crap my whole body is sore.  I am one giant lousy ache.

I’m still going to go back next week though.  It won’t hurt as much if I keep going.  Also now you, the internet at large, will be able to hold me to my word and give me a guilt trip if I punk out.  And as my niece told all of Facebook just yesterday, ckohl is no punk.

Leave a comment

Filed under health (or lack thereof)

Leave a Reply

