Back in Action

So this morning I woke up without a sore throat or a fever so I got myself up, put on my work clothes and came into the office.  Possibly I could use about 10 more hours of sleep but that doesn’t seem to be on the cards for me today.  Instead I have some Vicks Sinex Micromist and some Benylin Cough Syrup at my desk and am making the best of it in fine British tradition.  My chin is up, I am keeping calm and carrying on.  Unfortunately, even though I am essentially well I still have a vicious cough (the same one I get every year after getting sick) and according to one of my corworkers I sound like Lindsay Lohan (she doesn’t get why I don’t see this as a compliment).  So everyone still thinks I have the plague full on.

At least I’m off the LemSip.  That stuff is grody.

 

In happier news, tomorrow is my brother’s birthday.  He is still older than me.  Four whole years older than me.  So, on the off chance that he clicks on this link via the Facebook I would like to wish him a very happy birthday.

So, happy birthday Andy, I hope you have a very nice day.

A&C

Yes it's a Christmas picture but it's all I could come up with in a short amounth of time.

1 Comment

Filed under dorking it up, health (or lack thereof)

One response to “Back in Action

  1. keri

    LemSip is addictive. I was taking the stuff even when I wasn’t really sick just for the warm lemony taste. The stuff is evil. Everyone I know has the cough… it’s going around.

Leave a Reply

