Sometimes nice things happen at the bus stop

So last night I was walking away from the ATM to stand by the bus shelter and wait for the 343 when a woman ran by me to catch the 78, she turned and shouted, ‘Nice coat! Where’d you get it?’ and I shouted back, ‘TK Maxx, thanks!’ and she smiled at me.

Things like that happen so rarely and they always make me feel so good.  I need to remember to put those random compliments out there too, because if they make me feel good they probably make other people feel good too.

Also, my coat is pretty awesome.  Just in case you were wondering.

It’s bright green.

Leave a comment

Filed under busshole

Leave a Reply

