A Friendly Reminder

I don’t know if you were aware of this, but my birthday is coming up.  True fact!

As of April 19th I will be 33 whole entire years old.  Hard to believe, huh?  I know, I know, the arthritis and 60 hour work weeks make me seem incredibly young, who’d believe I was a day over 25?  But it’s true, I am!  Amazing!

Anyhow, I wanted to give you plenty of warning so you would have time to find me an awesome birthday present.  I am so thoughtful!

Here are some things I like (just in case you’re having a hard time finding me the most perfect present ever):

  • Old typewriters
  • Cookies
  • Fun necklaces
  • Things with birds on them
  • Books
  • Candy
  • Days off of work
  • The sea
  • Detroit
  • Chicago
  • London
  • Monkeys
  • Creepy animal figurines (I already have a devil squirrel, he could probably use a friend)
  • Kittens! (If you got me one I would probably name it Bunk, Omar, McNulty or Cheese.  Oh, or Kima or Snoop if it was a girl.  Or Fido or Innit which has nothing to do with The Wire, I just think those would be funnynames for a kitten)
  • Barcelona
  • Cake

So there you are.  That’s a really good reference list for christmas too.  And for just because presents too.  Don’t worry if you get it to me a little late.  I’m very understanding whenever there are presents involved.

2 Comments

Filed under dorking it up

2 responses to “A Friendly Reminder

  1. Ola

    Yay! Happy almost birthday! Except for the places you’ve been, we’re things-i-like twins. I actually have 5 old typewriters here, it’s a bit of a mania.

    • carolynintheuk

      I only have 1 old typewriter, but it’s blue. Jeremy has 1 too so I guess as a team we have 2 but i’m not much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

