Hands and ears and wings

You will, I’m sure, be thrilled to know that my hands are healing nicely.  Today is the first day I’ve let the left one go without a band-aid, although I will probably cover it for the bus ride home.  Busses are the natural habitat for all sorts of germs.  I’m keeping the right one covered though.  it still looks really gross.

You may also be thrilled, or perhaps just interested, to know that keeping band aids on the heels/palms of your hands is no small task.  These lousy things just don’t ever want to stick properly.  It’s a pain.

I have only one more week of work left until I get to take 3 whole beautiful weeks off!  The first of those three weeks will be split between sightseeing here in London with my friend Heidi and then at Primavera in Barcelona where I will go partially deaf listening to loud rock n roll as played by some of my very favourite bands.  I cannot wait.

We’ve got plans to go to Kew Gardens, the Chelsea Flower Show, both London Tates, the Horniman Museum and a variety of other touristy type places.  Plus some time to drink wine in parks will be set aside.

After getting back from Barcelona Jeremy and I head back to the Americas for our epic road trip spanning from Florida to Chicago.  We may have to mark Nashville off our plan though due to the flooding, which is sad, but there’s still Memphis, and if I get my way, Dollywood.

It feels impossible that I’m so close to such a long luxurious span of time off.  Three whole entire weeks.  I can barely fathom it.  Usually you have to be unemployed to get that much time off.

Also of note, during these three weeks Jeremy and I will celebrate our 6th anniversary and I will celebrate making it one whole entire year without smoking.  Well done, me!

Leave a comment

Filed under america, dorking it up, travel

Leave a Reply

