Still . . .

I am still in Michigan.  I’m scheduled to go back to London on Monday night.

My dad is still in the hospital.  He was supposed to be out by Monday two days ago but he developed pneumonia and he’s not taking in enough oxygen yet.  Hopefully he’ll be out before I go back to the UK.

I am updating while the macaroni and cheese I’m making bakes and am hoping it will stop raining before i drive back to the hospital.

The leaves are still changing color but the rain will knock most of them off.

I don’t have much else to report.  It’s quiet here, there are turkeys and deer  that come into the yard.  At night when I turn the light out I can’t even see my hand in front of my face.  It’s very different from the foxes screeching and the constant light of London.

2 Comments

Filed under america

2 responses to “Still . . .

  1. Oh sweetie. I’m just catching up to what’s going on with you. I’m so, so sorry. Facing our parents’ mortality SUCKS!!!!! Sending you mega love and support through these tubes and wires and screens. XOXOXOXOXOXO

  2. keri

    I’m going to echo what’s above… I’ll be sending good thoughts to you and your dad.

Leave a Reply

