News

My dad is improving.  He is using less of the ventilator’s oxygen and more of his own.  This is good.

Today, he woke up from sedation for a bit when the medicine wore off and he tried to tell me something in Morse code by squeezing my hand.  I do not remember any Morse code although I did learn it when I was 12.  If you ever want to feel like a disappointment, I suggest you put yourself in this exact situation.

 

Please note that I am aware I am not a disappointment, I just feel like one.  It will pass.  But first I will go study some Morse code web sites and print out a goddamn cheat sheet, because even though they told us not to talk to him or stimulate him in any way, I WILL NOT be stuck in this situation ever again.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “News

  1. So glad to hear your dad is improving. It is so sweet that he tried to communicate with you via Morse code, even if the message was lost in translation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

