And across the ocean again

I have been back in London for about 3 hours now.  No sorry, 4 hours, with some change.

Even though I did sleep on the plane I am still tired as hell.   But I am in the office for another hour, drinking as much coffee as I can and catching up on news and queries.

It was hard to leave yesterday.  Dad is still not well and he will not be well for a while.  He is, however, in the best place possible for him to heal and recover.  Still.

I don’t really have words for it.  Not yet, not right now. 

I fully intend to return to the typical frivolity and pointlessness of this blog very shortly.  If only to distract myself.

1 Comment

Filed under america, the travails of living abroad

One response to “And across the ocean again

Leave a Reply

