Do not want

I’m too lazy to even make a list today!  How pathetic am I?   Answer: very. 

My motivation has just disappeared. I don’t want to do anything except eat cookies and watch tv.  Except maybe take a bath while reading a book.  But not a book with any cultural value, oh no, I only want to read tawdry pulpy novels of very little worth, thanks.

This lack of motivation would be okay if I didn’t have butt loads of stuff to do, but I do have butt loads of stuff to do.  Butt loads of butt loads, even.  I have a house to clean.  A bookshelf to move.  Work that I get paid to do to do.  Novels and short stories to write.  Sweaters and afghans to knit.  An allotment to weed.  Dr’s appointments to attend. Dishes to wash.  Yoga to yog. Laundry to be sorted and done.  You know, stuff!  Butt loads of it! 

But I get home from work and all I want to do is nothing.  This is no good.  I need to get out of this rut of nothingness.  But how?

What do you, dear reader(s), do when you are feeling demotivated and lame?  How do you get yourself off your ass and actually get the butt loads of stuff done?  I need your help, because every time I start to make a plan my brain shuts down and that is no good as I really need it to turn on and never shut off until my house has all those cartoon clean sparkles glinting off of it and my laundry is all folded and pressed and there are three books with my name on the spine sitting on my bookshelf and all that other stuff I said up above that I am too lazy to list again.

2 Comments

Filed under garden, grumpus, homely, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Do not want

  1. Sometimes I fool myself into feeling productive by starting with laundry. I can throw a load of laundry in the washer, then lie down and read or watch a movie. It makes me feel like I’m accomplishing something while still basically being a lazy slug. Sometimes I also paint my toenails while my laundry movie is on. This constitutes “multi-tasking.”

  2. BlueRoses

    I like Stacy’s idea. Plus, I also like to make lists. Start the laundry. Make a list. Think of it as 1 list item per load of laundry.

    Sometimes though, it’s a-ok to be a lazy slug.

Leave a Reply

