Sad day

So I was just browsning through Transpontine and found this news:

http://transpont.blogspot.com/2012/03/last-orders-at-montague-arms.html

Obviously I haven’t been much of a pub goer recently so I had no idea about any of it. 

I know it’s probably a little silly to be sad about the loss of a pub, but The Montague Arms was one of my favourite places in London.  I can’t believe I never get to go back there, it will be much missed.

One night my friend David got a bit silly on pints there and decided to count all the taxidermied zebras.  I believe he found 24.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

