Nearly there

I’m all nostalgia lately.
Max will be a year old on the 23rd and it’s hard to believe a whole entire year has gone by. Right now, this very second, he’s settling in with his child minder, when I left he was screaming like he’d been poked with a needle. This time last year I was waddling around wondering when we would finally meet him.
image

This morning I’m pretty sure he said his official first word, Dada. He’s an art fan, obviously. This time last year I had no idea I was about to go through approximately 3 days of labor that would be terrible and hard but would also bring me a super excellent little guy.
This has been the best and hardest year of my life and I’m betting more of the same is ahead.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

