3rd time’s a charm (knock wood)

I gave myself my third Humira injection yesterday. In the right side of my stomach, in case you were wondering.  For the first time I don’t feel like hell on the day after injection.

image

I almost don’t know how to process this in my brain.  And I don’t want to get crazy here, but I can’t help wonder if maybe this means I won’t have all the nausea this weekend. 
Fingers are crossed, friends. Fingers are crossed. Toes, too.

Of course it’s totally possible that just by writing all this down I’ve jinxed myself. By lunchtime I might be unable to bend my knees. My sacroiliac joints might be gearing up for the punishment even now.
Who knows? At least things are working at the moment. At least I had an excuse to use the happy Kermit gif. I’m putting a check in the win column for this morning.

Update:
And then, after lunch the dizzy spells hit
image

Leave a comment

Filed under health (or lack thereof)

Leave a comment